paris: montmartre.

Oh paris. You have completely won over my heart.

This was my third trip to Paris. I know its such a cliche, but it really is my favorite city. Not to mention the last time I was there, Dj proposed to me!

I was bit by the travel bug, and since my birthday fell on a holiday this year, and my best friend turned 30 a few weeks before, I thought it would be fun to get away and celebrate our birthdays this way.

I wanted to go somewhere I had already been, so that I could just explore. Without an agenda. The last two times I was there I’ve seen museums a-plenty (best in the world) so this time I could just focus on exploring. And thats just what we did.

I’ve been home for a week now, and my heart already is longing to go back….

first up: montmartre.
Probably most famous now adays for being the backdrop the film Amelie.
Artists flock here. It’s one of the highest points in paris, and if you climb up the hill, you will find the Sacré Cœure, and breathtaking views of the city. This is where we stayed, and this is where we will definitely stay when I go back.


Leave a Reply

