emma and ross: married!

Emma and Ross, who I photographed back in July, got married this past Sunday at the Byron Colby Barn. The barn is absolutely lovely, and Emma did such a fantastic job putting everything together. All of the details were handmade, full of all kinds of sentiments. Emma and Ross were two of the most happiest people I have ever seen. Emma was beaming since the second the hotel door opened and she said hello to me. This was truly a special day – the weather was perfect – and these two were surrounded by love.

Emma went out of her way and got me my own vegan cupcake. It’s rare that I have a good meal at a wedding (which i definitely had at this one!) – its extra rare that I ever get desert. Thanks so much for thinking of me!!

Now on with the photos….

The girls stopped at a bar beforehand to grab a shot of tequila…

….and now my most favorite moment of the night…The couple, who decided they were not going to have a first dance, got so caught up in the moment – they snuck in a little dance. It was so romantic and so wonderful….I almost lost it…

5 thoughts on “emma and ross: married!

  1. Your photo sampler and your comments did a great job of capturing the day with all its uniqueness. Congratulations again to the newlyweds…and much happiness in their lives together. Thanks (from the parents of the groom, now husband, Ross).

  2. This is beautiful. We are also looking at getting married at Byron Colby. But where does the bride get ready??? Is there a bridal suite somewhere??

Leave a Reply

